Share:

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

What palate expander should I buy? Will it fix my malocclusion?  

RSS
UglyDuckling

Newbie here. I'm trying to decide what the best device would be for me to get the best results. What I'm aiming for is to treat my malocclusion/crowded teeth, expand my palate, get an ideal facial profile, and improve my overall looks/attractiveness. I've never gotten an extraction done, but my facial profile sucks. 

I've done my research and want to buy my own palate expanding device online, but I am unsure which one to buy online. Would using a palate expander with headgear be the best for improving my facial profile? What is the best orthotropic method for me to take? 

Thanks.

I've attached pictures of my upper and lower palate, teeth, and facial profile. 

Picture album:  https://unsee.cc/a9143ea5/

Posted : 08/02/2019 12:40 am
darkindigo
Reputable Member

I don't see the photos?  Truthfully, to get the best sense of what would be best... you really ought to get a CBCT.  This shows more stuff (like condyles and airway).  The lower jaw forward and the lower jaw back.  Any noises from TMJ?

This post was modified 6 months ago by darkindigo
ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/02/2019 11:50 am
UglyDuckling
Posted by: darkindigo

I don't see the photos?

You have to wait for them to load.

I can just post them here if it's too big of an issue.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/02/2019 12:00 pm
darkindigo
Reputable Member

Won't show still.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/02/2019 1:29 pm
UglyDuckling
UglyDuckling