Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Tongue in roof visualization  

RSS
Wellwellwell

Hi! I’m kind of new to thia whole thing.

but I noticed that when I want to push the back of my tongue to the roof of my mouth what I do is:

imagine a samurai eith a broom stick inhis hand.  The samurai is trying to push the broom stick right below my jaw jnto my tongue.I tryto move my jaw upwards so the stick does not go in. Then eventually he manages to penetrate my jaw and sticks my tongue with the broom stick to the roof of my mouth.

When i imagine this I also manage to push hard at the back of my tongue.

I also noticed that it is amazing when I sleep on my back and actually even holds my head straight.

Can anyone try and tell me if that works or am I just crazy?

- Started soft mewing on 12 Feb 2019. Have not seen any real results or changes.
- Starting IMW: 35 mm
- Current IMW: 35 mm

Posted : 12/02/2019 9:04 pm
Calebfoo

Hi, I am also new to mewing and I have a hard time pushing the root of my tongue to the roof. I can only manage to get the tip of my tongue on the roof of my mouth. I've tried your method but I'm still struggling to do so. Any suggestions?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 13/02/2019 3:31 am
Wellwellwell

Get your phone and start recording with light on.

Now open your mouth and record the inside of your mouth.

Try to swallow with your mouth open and see that your back of the tongue is going up.

That is the position you should keep. Like half a swallow.