Forum

Please Note: The Users of this site are not engaged in rendering professional advice or services to the individual reader. The ideas, procedures, and suggestions contained within this work are not intended as a substitute for examination by your medical practitioner.

The McKenzie Chin Tuck sleeping on floor without pillow  

RSS
Dominik
(@dominik)
Trusted Member

So erm.. for various reasons other than not having an actual bed I have been sleeping on the floor for about 3 years now. I just put some blankets down come summer/autumn or a tin mattress in winter.

Yesterday I tried sleeping in a The McKenzie Chin Tuck position without a pillow and finally managed to really shove the back of my tongue into position. I noticed swallowing like this results in the tongue really pushing hard against the back roof of the mouth, exactly what is needed. I could maintain this tongue position the following morning, doing it even now as I write from work, obviously slacking off... but hey.

Maybe this will help some of you guys. Keep in mind I have 40 mm molar distance and can breathe rather easy even in full chin tuck mouth closed, tongue up... it may be a bit difficult at first.

Sleeping on the floor without pillow: https://www.sleepadvisor.org/sleeping-mattress-on-the-floor-bad/

ReplyQuote
Posted : 12/07/2018 3:42 am
Greensmoothies
(@greensmoothies)
Trusted Member