Forum

Please Note: The Users of this site are not engaged in rendering professional advice or services to the individual reader. The ideas, procedures, and suggestions contained within this work are not intended as a substitute for examination by your medical practitioner.

Sinus Issues -- Advice  

RSS
universeonwheels
(@universeonwheels)

Hello,

I am new to mewing and myofunctional development and whatnot. I have severe sinus issues which have delegated me as a candidate for septoplasty and turbinate reduction. I have enormous waxing and waning difficulty breathing as well as oscillating pressure in my face. My doc said my airways are smaller than normal as well. Do you think I should go through with the surgery, or do you think proper craniofacial posture will cure my maladies?  I am almost 18 years old. Do you think getting the surgeries whilst having the cognizance that I will proceed in the facilitation of proper craniofacial posture will harm me? Should I just go ahead and get the surgeries? My sinus issues have and are really fucking up my life, but I'm worried about fucking it up in other domains as a result of my surgery if it's unnecessary in the context of further myofacial postural development. Thanks for your advice.

This topic was modified 2 months  ago by universeonwheels
ReplyQuote
Posted : 13/07/2018 2:04 am
Abdulrahman
(@abdulrahman)
Estimable Member