Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Recessed or just fat?  

RSS
HicEstLeoSperbus

I've been mewing for a few years now, from June of 2018 to now, and seen some good progress. However, I suspect my lower jaw is a little recessed, and I have a bit of a deep bite where if my molars touch my front teeth don't and vice versa. 

Here's my mewing journey and progress so far:

8/13/18: Took my first profile picture. Posture was terrible and I had bad nerd neck.

11/6/2018: Dropped down to about 10-12% BF and fixed neck posture a little bit. Clearly got some forward growth.

11/6/2018: Around this time, hallow cheeks came in:

5/14/2019: Down to about 8-10% BF and my head posture improved incredibly. Hallow cheeks still visible in good lighting.

6/13/2019: However, here things take a turn for the worst as I start a bulk and gain weight too quickly. I'm mildly chin-tucking, but my submental area is noticeably much worse.

12/14/2019: Face is much wider, but also less lean as I am up 15lbs (probably 10lbs of muscle though) from where I was over summer of 2018. 

So mewing works because my posture got better, and my face still looks forward grown even without faking it with forward-neck posture like I used to do. 

But my submental region sucks now. Is it just going up from  10% to 15% body fat, or is my mandible getting set back?

Posted : 21/04/2020 11:45 am
Fred liked
Hakibro