Share:

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

No increase in intermolar width after 7 months of mewing, where to go from here?  

RSS
Mewer000

I feel like I have wasted time as I have been mewing to what I feel is at a high level for 7 months though clearly I have not as the objective data says otherwise. I have had braces and was wearing  invisalign retainer for 3 years (post braces, stopped wearing retainer 7 months ago when I started "proper mewing"). The retainer's upper intermolar width is measured at close to 36mm, I have been using this as a landmark for comparison, clearly if my bite still fits in this retainer there has been no increase in IMW. Im 21 and have about 4 years until results can become hard to achieve, I don't wont to waste any more time. I have perfected my posture constantly lightly tensing my core slightly with straight neck whilst holding a mild to strong suction hold throughout the day for 7 months. I lift weights and have a strong body, idk what I am doing wrong. Is it just me or have others struggled like this?