Forum

Please Note: The Users of this site are not engaged in rendering professional advice or services to the individual reader. The ideas, procedures, and suggestions contained within this work are not intended as a substitute for examination by your medical practitioner.

My journey to widen my maxilla without a orthodontist  

RSS
Cassius
(@cassius)
Eminent Member

At age 19 I started my 2 year orthodontist treatment that didn't solve any problema and costed me 4500 euros. I started studying Mike's Mew theories and now, after 8 months of proper mewing, I want to start widenind my maxilla.

Now I have a intermolar width of 33.7mm, very hard for me to place my tongue on the top of the mouth during night. Almost imposible.

I now have my device ready made by a laboratory but nobody of the 10 orthodontist that I have contacted wants to install it.

[img][/img]

Is it hard to install it by my self? Dam I'm already 26 and ****ed by sleep apnea. Help please.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 17/05/2018 5:39 pm
mscottxy
(@mscottxy)

take before and after xrays and make sure its your maxilla/palate widening and not just molar flaring

ReplyQuote
Posted : 17/05/2018 5:49 pm
Cassius
(@cassius)
Eminent Member

ok thanks. I had x rays last week, I'm ready to start but nobody wants to install it. They all want to take as much money as they can from me by "studing the case". Same answer to more tan 10 phonecalls now...

ReplyQuote
Posted : 17/05/2018 6:06 pm
test151515
(@test151515)
Eminent Member

I think the DNA appliance, the Biobloc stage 1, the Homeoblock appliance, or the ALF appliance would be a better choices for palatal expansion. The ALF works more slowly than the other devices but allows for better tongue involvement in the process.

However, I believe most palatal expanders can work well assuming you do not expand rapidly. Expand at a slow or a semislow rate. What this means in numbers I do not have in my head right now, google it.