Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

My jawline became less defined

ovo
 ovo

I've been mewing for several months without seeing any changes. Then I started using suction and after a few months I noticed that my digastric muscles have hypertrophied. Now I have bulges on two sides under my jaw, creating an almost double chin and making my jaw look rounded from the front. I assume it is caused by improper suction hold. Now I just want to reverse this. How can I atrophy these muscles? What should I do? Plese help me...

Topic starter Posted : 14/03/2020 8:38 am
Azrael
Estimable Member

Mind posting pics of your neck before and after this issue?

Did you chin tuck, btw? Was it hard mewing or soft mewing that you did?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 14/03/2020 12:50 pm
qwerty135
Eminent Member

Are you sure it's your digastric muscle being activated when you are suction holding? Try suction holding and put your finger under your jaw and see if a muscle presses out and is extremely taut. If so it's your anterior digastric muscle. I don't get it activated when I suction hold so just want to make sure that it's your digastric muscle and not something else.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 14/03/2020 4:08 pm
ovo
 ovo

@azrael

It's only really visible from a specific angle or in specific lighting, I would need to find a good before picture. I did soft mewing and didn't chin tuck.

@qwerty135