Share:

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Monkey face and pushing only upwards on the palate  

RSS
Phrae
(@phrae)

Okay so I am new to mewing. I have been pushing my tongue quite hard. I noticed a little bit of monkey face. (the area around the lips coming forward a bit) I don't know if it's uglier or not, but I think it is.

What I'm thinking what happens if I only pushing upwards? I am worried about monkey face. I think we can control the particular pressure with the tongue.

Should I focus more on up or forward? 

I personally feel like I have a lot more strength to push forward since the tongue is at a better angle to push but I need upwards growth more since I automatically snore when I sleep on my back.

Posted : 16/06/2018 2:41 pm
EddieMoney
(@eddiemoney)
Reputable Member
Posted by: Phrae

Okay so I am new to mewing. I have been pushing my tongue quite hard. I noticed a little bit of monkey face. (the area around the lips coming forward a bit) I don't know if it's uglier or not, but I think it is.

What I'm thinking what happens if I only pushing upwards? I am worried about monkey face. I think we can control the particular pressure with the tongue.

I personally feel like I have a lot more strength to push forward since the tongue is at a better angle to push but I need upwards growth more since I automatically snore when I sleep on my back.

Have you been pushing on your teeth at all?