fbpx
Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Mewing progress chart

Tatsumi
(@tatsumi)
10+ Forum Posts

Which level are you in this chart?

I made a mewing progress chart to see where I am and where is the goal.

This chart is just my assumption based on Mike Mew’s videos and this forum. Anyway, I hope it might help beginners to know what to do, and potential obstacles.

In my case, my intermolar width is around 36mm. I’ve been mewing for 6 months but zero progress of intermolar width. This is probably because I can’t mew properly and/or can’t mew during sleep. So I’m at level 1 or 2. This is irritating me since I believe that level 3 is the actual start of facial growth I need.

Mewing Chart
Topic starter Posted : 10/08/2018 5:46 pm
Sot liked
Abdulrahman
(@abdulrahman)
500+ Forum Posts

I am not sure I understand how to read your chart but I noticed a couple points that you might be interested in revising. First, the ideal indicator line is 38mm not 35mm. Second, 36mm inter-molar width is considered decent to start mewing. 29-34mm is where it's a problem. 35-37mm is considered decent and can use the hybrid expander. 38mm is the lowest good inter-molar width and 44mm is what most doctors aim for not 50mm.  

my story: http://www.aljabri.com/blog/my-story/

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/08/2018 6:20 pm
EddieMoney
(@eddiemoney)
500+ Forum Posts

I wonder if incisors retroclined from orthodontic treatment can be reversed without devices? I know most devices out there expand but idk if any procline incisors and canines