Share:

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Mewing causing uneven Jaw  

RSS
crispymac
(@crispymac)

I have been mewing for about 2 months consistently and I am noticing that when I close my jaw my teeth touch on my left side but my teeth on the right side don't. When I look towards the sky and look in the mirror I notice that the 'corner' of my jaw on the left side is lower than on my right side.

I believe this could be due to having uneven pressure of the tongue with the tongue pushing up harder on one side of the palate than the other.

Is this a common phenomenon? How would I correct this? I am considering quitting mewing with the hope that my jaw will realign itself. Afterall, an uneven face is less healthy and less attractive than an even one.

Thanks for any help. 

Posted : 15/03/2019 4:03 pm
ShaktiOm
(@shakti_om)
Eminent Member

This is an exercise I do to try and make sure that I have balanced tongue posture.

https://the-great-work.org/community/main-forum/exercise-to-fix-asymmetries/

Make sure to work on you're overall posture as well. Understand any bad habits you might have, like always putting your weight on one leg, leaning on one elbow, always tilting your head to one side etc.

This post was modified 5 days ago 2 times by ShaktiOm
ReplyQuote
Posted : 15/03/2019 6:00 pm
crispymac
(@crispymac)

Okay thanks for the advice.