fbpx
Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Fixed Anterior Growth Guidance Appliance (FAGGA) - Holy Grail? Gonial angle change, maxilla movement forwards and palate widening. Without surgery.

Page 6 / 12
FutureModel
(@futuremodel)
100+ Forum Posts

Okay I understand now, thanks. I guess once I move my maxilla in the ideal position and I still have a weak chin maybe I'll just say fk it and get a little implant lol

ReplyQuote
Posted : 18/09/2018 3:11 am
Pedro_Napoleon
(@pedro_napoleon)

Im really new to this whole AGGA thing and correct oral posture in general.

I have been really focusing on my tongue posture the past week and I think I am getting the hang of it but I think I have a narrow palate as my whole tongue doesn't ideally fit comfortably in my palate.

My question is, does the AGGA/FAGGA appliances only expand the maxilla forward or does it expand both forward and sideways for a better tongue fit?

thanks 

-Pedro Napoleon 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 19/09/2018 11:05 am
Abdulrahman
(@abdulrahman)
500+ Forum Posts
Posted by: Pedro_Napoleon

My question is, does the AGGA/FAGGA appliances only expand the maxilla forward or does it expand both forward and sideways for a better tongue fit?

thanks 

-Pedro Napoleon 

FAGGA is for forward expansion only. Once the expansion is complete and the appliance is removed the controlled arch phase of the treatments starts. Braces are installed and are used to:

1. pull the back teeth forward to fill the gap left the FAGGA forward expansion phase