Share:

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Please help me with micro-swallowing  

RSS
Qyl
 Qyl
(@qyl)

I can't get the correct process of sucking saliva. From what i've heard i'm not supposed to suck on my teeth or use my cheeks when sucking saliva but i can't gather enough saliva when i do the tongue sweeping and my mouth fills with saliva after 1 minute. Could that be caused by excessive salivation or i am i doing something wrong? By the way i'm pretty new to mewing, i've been doing it for a little less then 3 weeks.

Posted : 11/01/2019 2:45 pm
Topic Tags
Apollo
(@apollo)
Reputable Member
Posted by: Apollo

Here's one of Dr. Mew's tongue sweep/micro swallow videos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8d5awyc_ZQ8&t=3s

A contributor called @starjammer also described a variation called the giddy up method:

https://the-great-work.org/community/main-forum/fixed-anterior-growth-guidance-appliance-fagga-holy-grail-gonial-angle-change-maxilla-movement-forwards-and-palate-widening-without-surgery/paged/6/#post-9261

ReplyQuote
Posted : 11/01/2019 3:30 pm
Qyl
 Qyl
(@qyl)