Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Palate expander for deep Palate?

reboot

Hi, i am 25 years old male from Germany and i have been mewing for 3 years. I have seen a lot of soft tissue changes on my face, but no noticable hard tissue change, is it because of the deep palate? So i decided to look into expanders, but there are no Drs in Germany who offer palate expansion or are there? Is there any possibility to expand a deep palate safetly, by your own, by ordering a product online? I wanted to expand my palate by Mike Mew, but i read at his homepage that he wont be treating adults with assymetry. I have severe assymetry, so that isnt an option anymore .Will assymetry hinder any real progress? My palate is about 40mm wide. Thank you for any help, i appreciate it.  

Topic starter Posted : 01/12/2019 10:26 am
PaperBag
Estimable Member

You're referring to a vaulted palate, right? I have the same problem, and have heard that expanders can drop a high palate but don't know how it works. It seems like if you and I inquired to someone about this, we'd be dismissed because our palates are 'wide enough' while ignoring the real issue.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/01/2020 6:21 pm
Elwynn
Estimable Member

@paperbag

I'm in the same boat, then. My IMW is 42 mm, but my palate has a high vault. I know that it's not a good enough width anyway, because my molars are crowded, and my incisors flare out due to lack of sideways space.