Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Not sure what to do next

Joshai

Hi I've been mewing for about two years now and whilst my palate has expanded, the look of my face hasn't really changed. What I'm most bothered with is an open bite (which I was told was due to my tongue not fitting in my mouth and thrusting between the teeth). I've fixed my tongue and oral posture and also do thumb-pulling to further expand the palate. However I'm now looking for what I can do to close the bite and fix my oral asymmetry. What would you recommend?

Topic starter Posted : 02/08/2019 11:01 am
ohwhatthehell
Eminent Member

Do you chew mastic gum at all? That's the only thing that I can think of. It looks like some of your lower teeth are hire than the ones in the front. Chewing might help even them out.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 02/08/2019 11:21 am
Joshai

@ohwhatthehell

I chew Falim gum but I haven't been super strict with it as a habit. Currently chewing 3 pieces right now on my right side.

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 02/08/2019 12:04 pm
justdoit

You say you have expanded your palate through Mewing. That is great, but we need to dive deeper. My tiny but growing understanding tells me there's more to this than just palate expansion. How did you Mew:

1. Force your tongue to go on the roof of your mouth