Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

My eye area has definitely changed!  

RSS
sooi18

Have been mewing for 12 months. Attached is a photo of my progress throughout the year. I go for chin fillers every few months so this is the photo I took at the plastic surgeon's office :)!

Can you guys view this? It's my first time posting! 

Posted : 26/12/2019 3:31 am
max iller
Eminent Member

It looks like your eyes are further apart and your cheekbones look more defined too. the difference in your eyes is unbelievable, congrats!

do you push with your tongue or rest it in a suction hold?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 26/12/2019 6:12 pm
sooi18

hi max, thanks for your comment 🙂 Yeah I agree, it's the eye area that has changed most. Yes, I push my tongue up most of the time with chin tucks (at home). At night, I sometimes tape my mouth  because if I don't, I find myself waking up in an open-mouth posture 🙁 I sleep on a thin mattress and TRY very hard to sleep on my back on a very flat pillow. 

Mew on :)! 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/12/2019 1:24 am
PolHolmes
Eminent Member

Wow this is great results. I'm currently on month 10 with no progress at all, lol.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/12/2019 8:08 pm
sooi18

@polholmes

progress definitely takes time and effort. i still find myself waking up with my mouth open at night... 🙁 and i know i still mouth breathe at night as i can find drool all over my pillow yucks! don't give up and continue mewing. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 28/12/2019 12:46 pm
J3tze