Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Mewing only pushed up one side of my face?  

RSS
lil nut
Eminent Member

I've been mewing for 4 months and i noticed that only one side of face is more upswung, strange right? When i started both of my eye bags and cheeks were the same size but now my right eyebag is 2x the size of the left eyebag, my cheek or buccanator area is more bloated on the downswung side( I did not have this before). Could this be caused by uneven tmj or maybe my posture is still bad?

Posted : 24/11/2018 10:40 am
Drave

I am facing same problem,i havent found a solution yet

ReplyQuote
Posted : 24/11/2018 11:02 am
savage_speed03

Maybe your massater is stronger on one side maybe you sleep only on one side maybe you had it before maybe your swallowing with one buccanator. I have a similar problem but it’s not really noticeable I don’t know what to do it might get worse.

You can’t rlly notice it here but in a mirror it’s much more prevalent :/
ReplyQuote
Posted : 24/11/2018 11:25 am
Achilles1
Trusted Member

Asymmetries will work themselves out over time. If you sit, stand, chew, or swallow asymmetrically, these habits will be present in the pitch, roll, and/or yaw of the maxilla. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 25/11/2018 7:39 pm
Arkey

@Achilles1

So, in relation to this, do you know whether one side of the jaw would be higher because it had been chewing more, or would it be higher because it had been chewing less?