Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Is this considered a wide palate  

RSS
Basim
Eminent Member

Hey Guys I have been mewing for 2 months now very consistently. I have known Mewing for 1.5 years but never made it a habit. I don't have a before photo unfortunately, as I wanted to show if my palate is considered wide. Btw I don't have IMW measurement currently but I estimate it at around 33-34 mm

Here is my palate 

Posted : 27/05/2020 4:05 pm
PaperBag
Estimable Member

33-34mm is a narrow measurement, but yours looks wider than that in the photo. Are you missing teeth on your right side?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/05/2020 4:11 pm
Basim
Eminent Member

@paperbag No I don't have any missing teeth and I don't have any Wisdom teeth erupting. Plus I have to mention the fact that I have gaps in my front teeth and never had orthodontics in my life.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/05/2020 4:14 pm
Basim
Eminent Member

This is my smile in the front view 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/05/2020 4:16 pm
PaperBag
Estimable Member

@basim Your palate is definitely wider than 34 mm, looks good. I know someone who has those same gaps and didn't have orthodontics either, he looks a lot like you. Definitely better to have additional space than not enough.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/05/2020 4:33 pm
Basim
Eminent Member

What his name. I would like to know him

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/05/2020 4:44 pm
PaperBag
Estimable Member