Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

How bad is my weak chin ?  

RSS
isoss

Hello everyone,

Im 20 and I have been working on my tongue posture for about 3 months now. The Problem is that I didn't notice any changes. I know that it will take many years to see any results with my chin, but another Problem is that my tongue doesnt really fit into my upper palate. I was hoping that it would get wider with the correct tongue posture. But it didn't. 

Getting my tongue up there is a big fight, because it doesnt quite fit. My tongue will  hurt a lot after a couple of days. So it was hard to stay consistent.

Did you guys experience something like that and if yes how did you Deal with it? 

Also i just wanted to ask u guys generally how bad of a case my weak chin is. How many years would it take with consistency to see the slightest change?

https://imgur.com/a/VfbNy6O

Thanks in advance isoss

Posted : 06/04/2019 4:29 pm
krollic
Reputable Member

do you know your inter molar width?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 07/04/2019 2:00 am
isoss liked
isoss

Yes my intermolar width is about 40mm.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 07/04/2019 4:52 am
krollic
Reputable Member

That's actually pretty big. Unless your palate is vaulted, mewing shouldn't be a problem for you. Either that or your measurements weren't very good.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 07/04/2019 6:03 am
isoss liked
isoss

Oh wait you are right. My measurement was totally wrong. I measured it together with my teeth. My actual width is about 30mm.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 07/04/2019 6:08 am