Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

My face is so flat!!! HELP (see picture) :(  

RSS
hello123g

Hi guys,

any suggestions for my journey?

Posted : 15/03/2019 3:00 pm
Kyte
 Kyte
Estimable Member

Hi, 

i am not an expert, but i think your face is recessed and a recessed face Is convex, not flat.

Chin tuck

ReplyQuote
Posted : 15/03/2019 3:37 pm
InTheVibe

Chin tucking is always one of the most important parts of mewing.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 22/03/2019 12:27 pm
InTheVibe

Also seems like you would benefit a great deal from chewing gum.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 22/03/2019 12:31 pm
Redbird

Yeah looks more like you have a weak lower jaw.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 20/04/2019 9:37 am
darkindigo
Reputable Member

You can't really see what is going on from this photo.  Teeth need to be included.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 20/04/2019 11:20 am
AlphaMinus
Estimable Member

Absolutely a case of a maxilla that isn't forward enough, and a mandible that is recessed. If your maxilla was moved forward 10-15mm it would make a huge difference. Your nose would be more upturned and would look shorter, you'd have a much shallower cheek slope and your mandible would likely swing out somewhat to meet it.