Notifications
Clear all

NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

Bimaxillary protrusion  

RSS
Treharri30

Hi everyone. I'm new to all of this. I'm almost 21 and male. 

I Find mewing easy but difficult to keep correct posture unconsciously because of my situation.

If anybody has a similar situation, could guide me to the right resources, people, I would be grateful.

My issues are:

• -Bimaxillary protrusion, with no teeth spaces and orthodontist said I would have to remove some teeth to continue moving my teeth back.

so my question is if your teeth have no gaps and are still protruding would removal be nesesary or a good option?

BF36173A BB6A 4535 9749 F594CB7F81A5

Posted : 16/09/2020 1:58 am
auxiliary
Estimable Member

I don't see why you should mew, your maxilla is too forward and way too CCW rotated, mewing will only make your situation worse. There's evidence that chewing causes CW rotation of maxilla, something I've experienced myself as well, so try chewing for 30 minutes on each side, alternating between teeth and see what happens.

By the way, nice palate, do you mind measuring your inter-molar width and inter-canine width?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 17/09/2020 4:19 pm
Treharri30

@auxiliarus first off, thank you so much for your response to my post I really appreciate it!

Now just to get some clarity, are you saying I don’t have bimaxillary protrusion and just have a CW rotation my maxilla? 

Also I think my inter-molar width is 41.275mm and inter-canine width is 22.225mm. 

Also would tooth extractions help my situation?