NOTICE:

DO NOT ATTEMPT TREATMENT WITHOUT LICENCED MEDICAL CONSULTATION AND SUPERVISION

This is a public discussion forum. The owners, staff, and users of this website are not engaged in rendering professional services to the individual reader. Do not use the content of this website as an alternative to personal examination and advice from licenced healthcare providers. Do not begin, delay, or discontinue treatments and/or exercises without licenced medical supervision.

25 years old, recessed, not feeling very well  

RSS
Sonicka

Hello everyone. I'm new to mewing and I'm trying this thing since a few weeks, but I'm not able to put my posterior tongue on the roof of my mouth while breathing, which is strange since my molar interwidth is about 42 mm. So I suppose my forward head posture is really bad and my maxilla heavily recessed (42-43 Mew indicator line). My lips don't match in profile, the upper lip is more jutting and my mandible is quite short. My face is not symmetrical, one cheekbone is more protruding and the other is not, as a consequence since I've lost weight I started to have asymmetrical nasolabial folds and my philtrum elongated a bit. One eyebrow is more sagging than the other (strangely where the cheekbone is more protruding). My eyebags are asymmetrical too. I never was a mouth breather, I just spent half of my life looking at the floor while walking and obviously had bad oral posture. I could have been a beautiful girl if properly developed and now I'm quite depressed. I'm not so delusional to believe my bones will start growing at 25 years old, but I think I would like to know how can I improve and if I can at least train some muscle to create the optical illusion of a less recessed maxilla, or if anyone had significant improvement with similar to mine problems and age. I also wondered if correcting forward head posture will make my maxilla look worst. I know that I look okay since I'm young, but losing the tensor fat on my face made me realize